Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kelly Wells

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kelly Wells

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (28 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jeff Shoemaker

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelly Wells is the absolute consummate professional as the owner of a State Farm Insurance agency. I have known Kelly for well over 5 years and she has been my related agent for all of that time. She covers my property, auto and professional liability policies. Her quotes are fair and well within the "market standard". Additionally, and this is KEY in terms of the realities of insurance coverage and related insurance claims: Over the last 2+ years I have had more than one claim related to my policies with Kelly. In EVERY case, upon learning of my filing of a claim, Kelly has been prompt, engaged, focused and determined to take care of my related need involving said claim. As a 65+ year old businessman, I have had numerous agencies and related agents in my personal and professional lives over the last decades. Without question, Kelly Wells is, by far, the absolute BEST agent/service provider in my personal life and professional career. I recommend Kelly Wells without hesitation!"

Corinne Buchanan

May 9, 2022

1  out of  5
"We had used State Farm for more than a decade prior to moving to Colorado and chose Kelly Wells purely based on proximity. We did not have any issues with State Farm until our last month with her branch when we actually needed to use our insurance policies and were shocked at how horribly unprofessional and gross she and her staff behaved. She advised us to file a non-at fault accident with SF instead of the other person's insurance, which has resulted in us being in subrogation for going on 6mo in order to recover our deductible. Additionally, our home was scarily under-insured (which was the final straw) and when we tried to use our home owners policy for the 1st time, we were essentially unable to and received no assistance or explanation how this happened by anyone in her office (including Kelly). I would not recommend this branch to anyone."

Eric Swanson

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Courteous and professional attitude, timely response and absolute hassle free claim service!"

Jio Jiovani (The Innapropriate Genius)

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelly is an amazing agent! Moved back to Colorado recently and she made switching my policy easy, and made sure my coverage was exactly what I needed! Would highly recommend this State Farm agency!"

Jasmin Rivera Williams

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing Customer service!! I highly recommend Kelly Wells office!!!! They are very attentive, helpful, patient and knowledgeable. Very professional. So glad I brought my home and Auto to her office."

Alfred Laurie

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelly is a real Pro. She provides me with a personalized level of service that is very hard to find these days. She has a good attitude, and is quick to reply when I have questions. It all makes doing business with HER + State Farm an easy choice for me."

Lorraine Clark

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Honestly I have never done a review of a business or person but Kelly Wells is such an amazing person and insurance agent I feel I have to let others know how great she is! She has been my State Farm agent for several years and has never taken that for granted. No matter how small or big my insurance needs have been she has always been there and I know I can always count on her help. I could go on an on but I think the biggest compliment I could pay her is simply by saying if you have insurance or you’re in need of insurance, do yourself a favor and reach out to Kelly to see how she can help you."

scott sheridan

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kelly and her team are on top of it. I switched to Kelly and State Farm years ago after having frustrations with one of the other major companies. I now feel like family with Kelly's office and have no intentions of going anywhere else. They are very personable and I am thankful I found them."

Jeff P.

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kelly has always been great!"

Josh Fugate

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kelly Wells is the best insurance agent I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. She's responsive, knowledgeable, professional, and she has a lovely singing voice. She also drives a beautiful and fast car so you can be sure that she knows of what she speaks when automobiles are the topic of discussion. Most people think of insurance as, at best, a necessary evil. With Kelly it's a pleasure."

james roberts

February 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kelly has been my agent for almost 2 years and I have not been an easy client. I ask for extra attention all the time and she has never failed me. She goes beyond the call of duty on a regular basis and I couldn't imagine going back to the agent I used prior to her. Hats off to the best insurance agent I have ever had... thanks Kelly!"

Josh Heiney

January 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great insurance team, very informative and helpful in selecting and managing my insurance policies to assure I have the correct coverage as my life changes."

Anthony Christopher

January 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Absolutely focused on the customer and needs. Definitely won my business!"

Ryan Maxwell

July 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"I high recommend Kelly for her professionalism, customer service and attention to detail."

Kenny Barnett

July 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Kelly was very diligent to work through all the possible options. She was very open and honest to all the aspects that went into my policy and not pressuring me to take a more expensive policy. I would highly suggest anyone looking for a clear and honest insurance agent, you need to look no further."

Juana Garcia

February 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Kelly has gone above and beyond to help me. She got me the best possible insurance both in coverage and cost. Anytime I call her she always answers my questions and treats me with respect and honesty. She handled everything about my insurance with ease. I would recommend Kelly Wells for any of your insurance needs. She does everything she can for her clients and I really don’t think there’s a better insurance agent out there."

Darren Costa

January 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Kelly Wells! I have been doing business with her for a few years and I’m always impressed with her and her team. They’re a pleasure to work with. Every phone call or email is responded to and my questions are always answered. I always feel sure that I have the best coverage at the lowest rate because of Kelly. I will be doing business with them for a long time."

Alyssa Cicero

September 13, 2018

5  out of  5
"Kelly and Shannon are very friendly and always helpful and knowledgeable when it comes to insurance and any questions I need help with. They are trustworthy and do a wonderful job for me and my family."

Bryan Messmer

September 12, 2018

5  out of  5
"Have nothing but great things to say about Kelly, professional, considerate, knowledgeable, and loves dogs! Great experience here!"

M Wooten

September 12, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been with Kelly Wells and her team for almost 5 years. I dont feel like a client but more like family. Always willing to answer my questions and make necessary adjustments in my beat interest. Kelly and her team are quick and responsive Kelly's office is always bright and I am always greeted with a smile. . Pet friendly as there is water and treats for your furry partner. The best agent I have the pleasure of knowing and taking of my personal and business needs. Regards, M Wooten"

Mark Logan

March 25, 2018

5  out of  5
"Kelly and her staff have consistently gone above and beyond for us. We’ve thrown a lot of changes and my mistakes her way and she’s handled them all quickly and with a smile. As we add, sigh, a new driver there is no other agent our family would trust."

Matthew Mueller

February 9, 2018

5  out of  5
"Kelly and her team are fantastic. She got me a ridiculously low rate on my motorcycle with the same coverage and a lower deductable than the competitors. I was shocked at how responsive they were when getting my quote and answered all my questions thouroughly. My motorcycle is part of the family and I wouldn't trust anyone else to watch over it. Thank you again!"

Ginger Glaser

February 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been insured with Kelly Wells for years and I get the best service ever. Prior to moving my business to State Farm I was never able to get answers or even a call back. On the rare occasion that I spoke with someone they were snotty and put out by me. Kelly and Shannon are so knowledgeable and kind. They take time to speak with you and make sure you understand everything. They are genuine and that’s very hard to find now days! I will never take my business anywhere else! Thanks ladies, you’re the best!"

penny muller

October 2, 2015

5  out of  5
"She is straight with you and shows she cares. She wants to be sure you have all the protection you need for you and your family. Very genuine!!"

David Melling

July 17, 2015

5  out of  5
"I met Kelly at a charity event some months ago. I found her candor and professionalism so refreshing, I decided to schedule an appointment. I found her office to be easily accessible and inviting. Her staff was wonderful! I have a complicated situation that includes business insurance, as well as my personal auto, home, and life insurance. Kelly was extremely knowledgeable, and we put together a plan to make sure I was covered in all situations. She listened intently to my concerns and answered my questions clearly, and in language even a novice like myself could understand. I would highly recommend Kelly. Her partnership with State Farm only adds to the value of working directly with her!!"